Top home inspector in west jefferson, ohio!

At Top2Bottom Home Inspections, LLC, you can expect a thorough, reliable, affordable HOME INSPECTION for you and your family!

Meet Mike Combs, Lead Home Inspector

Mike is the lead home inspector and owner of Top2Bottom Home Inspections, LLC. He’s passionate about helping families who are purchasing a home in making sure that it’s safe, suitable and ready for them to move in. He’s also equally passionate about folks selling their homes to make sure that things are looked over, checked, and thoroughly inspected before they prepare to sell.

Z

Graduated Hondros College Advanced Home Inspection Course

 
Z

Certified InterNachi Member

 
Z

Certified Licensed Radon Technician

 
Z

Licensed WBO Technician

 

We’re based in West Jefferson but service ALL of Central Ohio!

Communities we commonly service include:

  • Hillard
  • Dublin
  • Grove City
  • Powell
  • West Jefferson
  • Westerville
  • Delaware
  • Gahanna
  • Reynoldsburg
  • Pickerington
  • Plain City
  • London
  • Harrisburg

Services

We offer 3 types of inspections to suit your needs.

Pre Sale Inspection

Click for more…

Home Buyers Inspection

Click for more…

Maintenance Inspection

Click for more…
Our Pre Sale Inspection Includes:

Roofs

 

Heating & Cooling

 

Chimney & Fireplace

 

Electrical

 

Plumbing

 

Basement, & Crawlspace

 

Exterior

 

Doors, Windows & Interior

 

Attic, Insulation & Ventilation

 
Our Home Buyers Inspection Includes:

Roofs

 

Heating & Cooling

 

Chimney & Fireplace

 

Electrical

 

Plumbing

 

Basement, & Crawlspace

 

Exterior

 

Doors, Windows & Interior

 

Attic, Insulation & Ventilation

 
Our Maintenance Inspection covers the basic functionality of the home. Looking for signs of wear, deterioration and repairs that are needed before costly damage can occur.

Pricing

Our pricing is simple and is based on the square feet of your house.

Extras

 

WBO/Termite

$60.00 With Home Inspection
$99.00 without Home Inspection

Sewer Scope

$229.00 With Home Inspection
$259.00 without Home Inspection

Radon Testing

$149.00 with Home Inspection
$159.00 without Home Inspection

Mold Testing

$299.00 with Home Inspection
$329.00 without Home Inspection

Swab Testing

$129.00 with Home Inspection
$149.00 without Home Inspection

Testimonials

What our customers have to say about our great service

"Mike is a really good guy and very knowledgeable I would recommend using him for all your inspection needs."

Clayton Adkins
5.0
2019-05-28T01:05:11+00:00
"Mike is a really good guy and very knowledgeable I would recommend using him for all your inspection needs." Clayton Adkins
"Mike did a very thorough job in our home inspection. He answered any questions we had and explained everything he was looking at. He is easy to talk to and will explain everything so it makes sense to you. I was very pleased and would highly recommend him for all inspections."

Wade Beachy
5.0
2019-05-28T01:03:32+00:00
"Mike did a very thorough job in our home inspection. He answered any questions we had and explained everything he was looking at. He is easy to talk to and will explain everything so it makes sense to you. I was very pleased and would highly recommend him for all inspections." Wade Beachy
"This is one of the most complete home inspections that I have by far. They did a meticulous job and at the same time the details were explained to us very clearly and precisely. We will definitely continue to work with them."

Rodrigo Loya
5.0
2019-05-28T00:55:03+00:00
"This is one of the most complete home inspections that I have by far. They did a meticulous job and at the same time the details were explained to us very clearly and precisely. We will definitely continue to work with them." Rodrigo Loya
"Mikes services are hands down the best around. He came to inspect my wife and I’s first house and not only did a 100% thorough job but explained us everything he was doing step by step. He made our First home buying experience pleasant and reassuring. Mike has my vote as the best in the game!"

Jayden Mckibben
5.0
2019-08-21T00:18:04+00:00
"Mikes services are hands down the best around. He came to inspect my wife and I’s first house and not only did a 100% thorough job but explained us everything he was doing step by step. He made our First home buying experience pleasant and reassuring. Mike has my vote as the best in the game!" Jayden Mckibben
"Mike did a wonderful of a home inspection for the home we are going to buy. He took the time to go over everything with me on what should be done for general home repair. I would recommend him to anyone."

Anna Lyon
5.0
2019-05-28T01:03:05+00:00
"Mike did a wonderful of a home inspection for the home we are going to buy. He took the time to go over everything with me on what should be done for general home repair. I would recommend him to anyone." Anna Lyon
"Top to bottom inspection was a great experience. He got us scheduled right away and got our report to us quickly too. He took his time and explained everything to me. When I first seen the price I was a little nervous spending that much money but every dime was worth it. I would highly recommend Mike. And will continue to use top to bottom."

Hayley Garret
5.0
2019-08-21T00:15:55+00:00
"Top to bottom inspection was a great experience. He got us scheduled right away and got our report to us quickly too. He took his time and explained everything to me. When I first seen the price I was a little nervous spending that much money but every dime was worth it. I would highly recommend Mike. And will continue to use top to bottom." Hayley Garret
"Mike is really, really good at what he does. Everything is about "doing it right the first time" is true about this company in that they take the time to methodically examine every detail. They're willing to entertain even the slightest concern or smallest question. Really a fantastic, trustworthy service. Highly recommended."

Michael T. Foy
5.0
2019-08-21T00:13:20+00:00
"Mike is really, really good at what he does. Everything is about "doing it right the first time" is true about this company in that they take the time to methodically examine every detail. They're willing to entertain even the slightest concern or smallest question. Really a fantastic, trustworthy service. Highly recommended." Michael T. Foy
"Mike did a terrific job inspecting our future home! Not only was he thorough but he explained everything so well and truly put so much effort into the inspection. He made sure to check over everything and gave us a great report. Not to mention he was available right when we needed him. It is mine and my husbands first time buying and Mike made it so easy to get this step completed. His final report was easy to understand and effective. I would highly suggest using him for any and all inspections!"

Courteney Beachy
5.0
2019-05-28T00:57:48+00:00
"Mike did a terrific job inspecting our future home! Not only was he thorough but he explained everything so well and truly put so much effort into the inspection. He made sure to check over everything and gave us a great report. Not to mention he was available right when we needed him. It is mine and my husbands first time buying and Mike made it so easy to get this step completed. His final report was easy to understand and effective. I would highly suggest using him for any and all inspections!" Courteney Beachy
"From the very beginning the flexibility of scheduling was very helpful. Mike explained all my options for the inspections throughly. We found Mike to be very knowledgeable and thorough. Our inspection report was extremely detailed and helpful. I will be strongly recommending Mike to anyone seeking these services."

Dave Mahaney
5.0
2019-05-28T01:04:39+00:00
"From the very beginning the flexibility of scheduling was very helpful. Mike explained all my options for the inspections throughly. We found Mike to be very knowledgeable and thorough. Our inspection report was extremely detailed and helpful. I will be strongly recommending Mike to anyone seeking these services." Dave Mahaney
5
9

Summer Special

Pricing starts at $59.99

Interior

  • Alarm system check
  • Check all doors and windows to make sure they are locked, no vandalism and no weather damage
  • Check for possible pest invasion
  • Run water and flush all toilets,faucets and check for leaks
  • Check refrigerator for correct operation, temperature and no leaks in the ice maker
  • Inspect dish washer for leaks -garbage disposal operation and run water to the unit
  • Smoke detector operation and or replace batteries -check washing machine for leaks
  • Start and run extra vehicles
  • Check water softener and add salt if needed

Exterior

  • Remove all solicitation materials…newspaper, ad circulations,etc.
  • Sweep front porch of all debris. Leaves,snow,etc.
  • Check all doors and windows for vandalism and weather damage.
  • Visual inspection of landscaping. Check for fallen trees, limbs,etc.
  • Check home for any signs of leaks or pest damage.
  • Check all out side faucets and hoses for leaks.
  • Check and replace any outside security lights and bulbs.
  • Check mail box for mail and vandalism.
Contact Mike Combs for questions or to request an inspection!
Call (614) 905-0929 or click the button below.